Contact
Timo Kohlenberg,
Travel Shooting Star & Business Punk

 

cell 0170 7739187
hello@timokohlenberg.de

 

Portrait_Signature.jpg
Timo Kohlenberg · About me

When Timo Kohlenberg was born in 1985 he entered this world with the desire to travel, particularly to the U.S. and Canada. After graduating from high school in the Hannover Region he spent three years studying at Design Factory International in Hamburg before completing his Bachelor of Arts in Advertising at Bucks University in London. 

After spending some time in New York City, Timo moved back to his hometown Hannover. Together with his sister Julia Kurz he owns America Unlimited GmbH, one of the leading tour operators for North America and luxury tour operator Feinreisen GmbH. Together they employ approximately 25 people. He also founded the advertising agency Primamatter GmbH.

Timo is known as „business punk“ and „shooting star of travel“ in the advertising and tourism industry due to his bold marketing campaigns in a rather conservative industry. On an annual basis America Unlimited is awarded with the Chairman Circle Honor Awards of the U.S. Travel Association as one of the worlds leading tour operators. 

In 2020 Timo became politically active and fought relentlessly for the survival of the travel industry during the Corona pandemic. One of his big achievements is securing government funds for the entire industry. On top of his political involvement he started a podcast series that is available on Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon Music. 

In his free time, he enjoys his home near Hannover, likes to exercise and loves fast cars. Timo is known for his eccentric style and his trendy sneakers.

 

  • YouTube Timo Kohlenberg - Der Reiseexperte
  • Timo Kohlenberg on Facebook
  • Timo Kohlenberg on Instagram

Kontakt
Timo Kohlenberg,
Reise Shooting Star & Business Punk

 

cell 0170 7739187
hello@timokohlenberg.de

 

Portrait_Signature.jpg
Timo Kohlenberg · Über mich

Timo Kohlenberg wurde 1985 in Hannover geboren und ist schon immer gerne gereist - vor allem in die USA und nach Kanada. Nach seinem Abitur in am Gymnasium Mellendorf ist er für drei Jahre zum studieren an die Design Factory International nach Hamburg gegangen um dieses mit einem Jahr in London an der Bucks New University und einem Bachelor of Arts in „Advertising" zu beenden. 

Nach einem längeren Aufenthalt/Internship in New York City lebt Timo Kohlenberg nun wieder in Hannover und leitet mit seiner Schwester Julia Kurz einen der führenden USA & Kanada Reiseveranstalter „America Unlimited GmbH“ und den Luxusreiseanbieter „Feinreisen“ mit ca 25 Mitarbeitern.

Außerdem leitet Kohlenberg die Werbeagentur Primematter GmbH.
 

Timo Kohlenberg ist in der Reise & Werbebranche bekannt als "Business Punk" oder "Reise-Shooting Star". Seine Marketingkampagnen fallen besonders in der konservativ geprägten Reisebranche stark auf. America Unlimited wird jährlich mit dem Chairman Circle Honor Award der U.S. Travel Association als einer der besten Reiseveranstalter der Welt ausgezeichnet.

 

Im Jahre 2020 wurde er stark politisch aktiv um in der Corona Krise für die Reisebranche zu kämpfen. Hier erreichte er u.a. einen Erfolg in den Überbrückungshilfen für die gesamte Reisebranche. Außerdem hat er einen eigenen Reise-Podcast ins Leben gerufen, der auf Spotify, Apple Music oder Amazon Music verfügbar ist.

 

Privat lebt er in Großburgwedel bei Hannover, macht viel Sport und liebt schnelle Sportwagen. Er ist bekannt für seinen ausgefallen Modestil und seine Trend-Sneaker.

 

  • YouTube Timo Kohlenberg - Der Reiseexperte
  • Timo Kohlenberg on Facebook
  • Timo Kohlenberg on Instagram